PODAR INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, NASHIK (ICSE)



FIRST E-PTA MEETING 2022-23

Date of Meeting: 18/06/2022

Meeting Venue: Podar International School, Tapovan Road, Nashik,

Presiding Officer:Dr. Manohar Mahajan (Principal)

Attendees

Sr.No.	Name	Designation	Attendance
1	Dr.Manohar Mahajan	Chairperson	Present
2	Mr Rajendra Salve	Vice Chairperson	Present
3	Mrs.Tanusree Mitra	Secretary	Present
4	Ms Mayuri Vandan Power	Joint Secretary (Parent)	Present
5	Mr Yogesh Devidas Deshmukh	Joint Secretary (Parent)	Present
6	Ms Rashmi Chauhan	Treasurer	Present
7	Mr Rajendra Salve	Parent Member (Grade -1)	Present
8	Ms Mayuri Vandan Power	Parent Member (Grade -2)	Present
9	Ms Dimple Patel	Parent Member (Grade -3)	Present
10	Ms Simantini Amar Narayane	Parent Member (Grade -4)	Present
11	Mr Yogesh Devidas Deshmukh	Parent Member (Grade -5)	Present
12	Ms Jayashree Paliwal	Parent Member (Grade -6)	Present
13	Ms Sai Nayak	Parent Member (Grade -7)	Present
14	Ms Rashmi Chauhan	Parent Member (Grade -8)	Present
15	Mr Popatrao Rambhau Kandekar	Parent Member (Grade -9)	Present
16	Mr Sandeep Golap	Parent Member (Grade -10)	Present
17	Ms Nabya K	Teacher Member (Grade-1)	Present
18	Ms Rupali joshi	Teacher Member (Grade-2)	Present
19	Ms Rakshandha P	Teacher Member (Grade-3)	Present
20	Ms Gaosiya B	Teacher Member (Grade-4)	Present
21	Ms Neha L	Teacher Member (Grade-5)	Present
22	Ms Nitu A	Teacher Member (Grade-6)	Present
23	Ms Shubhangi J	Teacher Member (Grade-7)	Present
24	Ms Sangeeta N	Teacher Member (Grade-8)	Present
25	Ms Rishina D	Teacher Member (Grade-9)	Present
26	Ms Shofie Dave	Teacher Member (Grade-10)	Present

Agenda

- 1. To welcome all the elected E-PTA members in the first meet of 2022.
- 2. To elect various portfolios such as Vice Chairperson, Treasurer, Joint Secretary .
- 3. To introduce all E-PTA teacher members nominated by the school.
- 4. To discuss in detail the role of E-PTA members , rules of constructing the E-PTA and conducting meeting as per the directives provided by Honorable State Government .

Points discussed	Resolutions	
 Vice Principal Ms. Tanusree Mitra, Secretary of the committee welcomed all the newly elected members of the E-PTA and introduced all teacher members nominated by the school. 		
2. Principal, Mr. Manohar Mahajan, Chairman, welcomed all the E-PTA members.		
3. The Presiding Officer, Principal, Dr Manohar Mahajan in his speech, briefed the members in detail, the procedure including Circular on 04/06/2022 for the formation of EPTA, scrutinizing the nominations received on 11/06/2022 and selecting class wise EPTA members through Lottery System. Besides, he explained the procedure of lottery system, which was based on complete fairness and transparency. As per the schedule ,mentioned in the Circular, the lottery was conducted on 13 June, 2022	All EPTA members agreed to all the points discussed in the forum.	
4. The Presiding Officer, Principal, Dr. Manohar Mahajan conducted the election for the positions of Vice Chairperson, Joint Secretary, Treasurer. Parent member for Grade I, Mr. Rajendra Salve, and Ms Mayuri Vandan Power, Mr Yogesh Devidas Deshmukh were unanimously elected as Vice Chairperson and Joint Secretary (2)respectively for the EPTA of 2022-23 session. Ms Rashmi Chauhan was elected as Treasurer by simple majority of the Quorum.	All the EPTA members participated in the election process and seconded the elected members.	
5. Conduct Of the Meeting: Some important points such as (i) Members to acknowledge the Notice, (ii) Meeting shall be conducted in presence of at least one-third members of the total strength (iii) Proceedings of the meetings to be circulated to all the members present within 15 days of the first meeting were discussed by the Presiding Officer, Principal Dr. Manohar Mahajan.	EPTA members agreed upon all the points mentioned in the Fee Regulation Act, GR (No FRA 2014/CR 170/SM6 dated 13 April).	

 6. He also informed the elected membersabout the new initiatives of the schoolsuch as: Innovation Lab, embedded Loop Learning System , new infrastructure at the school premise, GPS in buses etc. The Secretary, Vice principal, Ms Tanusree Mitra discussed about some academic initiatives such as Concept enrichment Classes, Bridge Courses, Home Work Planner, Parent Teacher interaction on a regular basis (every Sat) etc. were discussed. 	All EPTA members appreciated the initiatives planned by the School.
6. All newly designated members appreciated the functioning of the school and extended their support for all of its future endeavours.	They have agreed to collectively strive towards the holistic development of the students.
 Principal Dr.Manohar Mahajan congratulated the newly elected members of the EPTA for A/Y 2022-23 and requested their support in all of school's initiatives. 	
 8. Ms Tanusree Mitra , the nominated Secretary, of EPTA proposed Vote Of Thanks and concluded the meeting by the 	