

PODAR INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, NASHIK (ICSE) FIRST E-PTA MEETING 2021-22

a.m.

Meeting Venue: Podar International School, Tapovan Road, Nashik, <u>Online Mode</u>

Presiding Officer: Mr. Manohar Mahajan (Principal)

Attendees

Sr.No.	Name	Designation	Attendance
1	Mr. Manohar Mahajan	Chairperson	Present
2	Dr. Yashomandira Kharde	Vice Chairperson	Present
3	Ms. Tanusree Mitra	Secretary	Present
4	Ms. Shofi Dave	Joint Secretary (Teacher)	Present
5	Mr. HunaidTelwala	Joint Secretary (Parent)	Present
6	Ms .Jyoti Gadilohar	Treasurer	Present
7	Ms. Pallavi Godbole	Parent Member (Grade -1)	Present
8	Ms. Harshada Ashok Wagh	Parent Member (Grade -2)	Present
9	Ms. Jyoti Gadilohar	Parent Member (Grade -3)	Present
10	Mr. Hunaid Telwala	Parent Member (Grade -4)	Present
11	Mr. Anil Koul	Parent Member (Grade -5)	Present
12	Ms. Ashwini Walzade	Parent Member (Grade -6)	Present
13	Mr. Santosh Jagjivan	Parent Member (Grade -7)	Present
14	Ms. Deepashri P Sarode	Parent Member (Grade -8)	Present
15	Dr. Arun Kisan Katkade	Parent Member (Grade -9)	Present
16	Dr. Yashomandira Kharde	Parent Member (Grade -10)	Present
17	Ms. Pratibha Patil	Teacher Member (Grade-1)	Present
18	Ms. Sunita Jadhav	Teacher Member (Grade-2)	Present
19	Ms. Veena Lalwani	Teacher Member (Grade-3)	Present
20	Ms. Hemangini Shanbhag	Teacher Member (Grade-4)	Present
21	Ms. Sangeeta Nayyar	Teacher Member (Grade-5)	Present
22	Dr. Sunanda Khandare	Teacher Member (Grade-6)	Present
23	Ms. Roopali Joshi	Teacher Member (Grade-7)	Present
24	Ms. Rishina Desai	Teacher Member (Grade-8)	Present
25	Ms. Vaishali Ingle	Teacher Member (Grade-9)	Present
26	Mr. ChakradharAhire	Teacher Member (Grade-10)	Present

Agenda

- 1. To welcome all the elected E-PTA members in the first meet of 2021.
- 2. To elect various portfolios such as Vice Chairperson, Treasurer, Joint Secretary .
- 3. To introduce all E-PTA teacher members nominated by the school.
- 4. To discuss in detail the role of E-PTA members , rules of constructing the E-PTA and conducting meeting as per the directives provided by Honorable State Government .

Ро	ints discussed	Resolutions
1.	Vice Principal Ms. TanusreeMitra, Secretary	
	of the committee welcomed all thenewly	
	elected members of the E-PTA and	
	introduced all teacher members nominated	
	by the school.	
2.	Principal, Mr. ManoharMahajan, Chairman,	
	welcomed all the E-PTA members.	
3.	Vice Principal Ms. Mitra(Secretary) shared	All EPTA members agreed to all the points
	power point presentation through which the	discussed in the forum.
	inception of the EPTA started from rolling	
	out of the Google Form for the nomination	
	and the EPTA were mentioned. Further she	
	informed the detailed procedure including	
	Circular on 19/06/2021 for the formation of	
	EPTA , scrutinizing the nominations	
	received on 25/06/2021 and selecting class	
	wise EPTA members through Lottery	
	System . Besides , she explained the	
	procedure of lottery system, which was	
	based on complete fairness and	
	transparency. As per the schedule	
	,mentioned in the Circular, the lottery was	
	conducted on 27 June, 2021. Following the	
	guidelines issued by Government	
	ofd Maharashtra , members were elected for $% \left(1\right) =\left(1\right) \left($	
	various portfolios of EPTA.	
4.	The Presiding Officer, Principal, Mr. Manohar	All the EPTA members participated in the
	Mahajan conducted the election for the	election process and seconded the elected
	positions of Vice Chairperson, Treasurer.	members.

Parent member for Grade X ,	
a) Ms Yashomandira Kharde and	
b) Mr Hunaid Telwala were unanimously	
elected as Vice Chairperson and Joint	
Secretary respectively for the EPTA of	
2021-22 session.	
c) Ms Jyoti Gadilohar was elected as	
Treasurer by simple majority of the	
Quorum.	
5. Conduct Of the Meeting: Some important	EPTA members agreed upon all the points
points such as	mentioned in the Fee Regulation Act (No FRA
a) Members to acknowledge the Notice,	2014/CR 170/SM6 dated 13 April)
b) Meeting shall be conducted in presence	
of at least one-third members of the	
total strength.	
c) Proceedings of the meetings to be	
circulated to all the members present	
within 15 days of the meeting etc. were	
discussed.	
6. All newly designated members appreciated	They have agreed to collectively strive towards
the functioning of the school abd extended	the holistic development of the students.
their support for all of its future endeavours.	
7. Principal Mr Manohar Mahajan	
congratulated the newly elected members	
of the EPTA for A/Y 2021-22 and requested	
their support in all of school's initiatives.	
8. Ms Tanusree Mitra , the nominated	
Secretary, of EPTA proposed Vote Of	
Thanks and concluded the meeting by the	
permission of the Chairperson.	